About Us

The Texas Rho Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon was approved as a registered student organization by the Office of Campus Activities and Student Organizations on February 27, 2002.

The Petition for a chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon at Southwest Texas State University was unanimously approved by the National Organization on March 14, 2002.


The presentation of the Charter of the Texas Rho Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon was made by Dr. Doug Faires, the President of the National Chapter, to Dr. David Snyder, the Chapter Sponsor, and Kevin Moore, the Chapter President on May 4, 2002.

8146343_origThe First Induction of the Texas Rho Chapter of Pi Mu Epsilon was held at Alkek Teaching Theater on May 4, 2002.
The Key Speaker was Dr. Doug Faires, President of the National Chapter, who gave a presentation on Archimedes Approximation to Pi.

The Charter Officers were as follows:
Sponsor: Dr. David Snyder
President: Kevin Moore
Vice President: Ryan Martinets
Secretary: Steven Widmer
Treasurer: Andromache Mason

[table caption=”Charter Members” width=”400″ colwidth=”200|200″ colalign=”left|left”]

Kimberly Banks,Andromache Mason
Erica Cisneros,Scott McHolland
Christina Fleuriet,Kevin Moore
Clinton Fluharty,Diana Ramirez
Elaine Gonzales,Jason Ramsey
Amber Herr,Patricia Schwerdtfeger
Aimee Hopkins,Dr. David Snyder
Jeremy James,Dr. Hiroko Warshauer
Melanie Jordan,Dr. Max Warshauer
Travis Knodel,Steven Widmer
Liza Leal,Brandi Wilkie
Marvin Lee,Stephanie Worthington
Robert Lee,Amy Yong
Ryan Martinets,